pastercor.blogg.se

Trey songz trigga album songs
Trey songz trigga album songs





trey songz trigga album songs

Didn’t Trey tell you that he was a savage? Yes, he did, but on Tremaine, he also tells you how he feels about it - whether remorseful, afraid, or insecure. Ever wonder how it feels to be looked at like a piece of meat? The Virginia native paints a picture with a special sort of #firstworldproblems on the album’s opening lines: “I been stressed out / I ain’t feeling my best / All they want is my sex.” On the sensual “#1 Fan,” he fesses up to performance anxiety before bedding a dedicated follower, wondering, “Why am I so nervous?” He wants to settle down and give Mama Trey a grandkid on the conflicted “Playboy” - with its ’90s slow jam vibes and exquisite falsetto - if only he could bring himself to stop having sex with random women and lying to his girl. Trey welcomes you into his world on the 15-track project. Yet while Trey shows vulnerability on his solid seventh studio album, Tremaine is far from a PG-13 affair. “I’m a savage, but I’m just trying some different shit lately,” he croons on “Picture Perfect.” It’s true: The 32-year-old R&Bone vet isn’t slinging his hypersexual shtick throughout. “Tremaine takes care of his family, he’s vulnerable, he falls in love, and Trigga flies above the fray, he has one-night stands, for a lack of a better term.Trey Songz billed Tremaine The Album, his follow-up to 2014’s impressive Trigga, as a softer side of the guy who invented sex. “Tremaine and Trigga is the duality of that man that is Trey Songz, ” KWL Management SVP, Roe Williams, adds. The Tremaine album will kind of be like the base of what my career started as… In music now, in R&B and hip hop, I feel like it’s easy to make women feel sexy and be a bad bitch, but I feel like the Tremaine album will kind of put women on the pedestal again, and show that it’s cool to love, it’s cool to want to be romantic, it’s cool to want to be in a relationship.”

trey songz trigga album songs

“Trigga, Tremaine, Trey Songz, they all kind of been the three personalities I put into music throughout my career.”Ībout the project Songz says, “It’s just another layer of myself.

trey songz trigga album songs

“I actually started around the same time that I started Trigga,” Songz says of the upcoming LP. Around the same time, he’s looking to issue the lead single off the forthcoming, Tremaine. Songz plan to launch his “Trigga” solo tour later this year (fall) after trekking the UK with Nicki Minaj. He continued: “April 14th is when Trigga Reloaded will come out, and towards the end of the year I will be pushing forward to Tremaine, and I also have another tour.”

trey songz trigga album songs

I didn’t feel they belong on Tremaine, and I wanted more people to hear Trigga,” states songz about his forthcoming re-release project. “With Trigga Reloaded, I wanted to give records like ‘Slow Motion’ and other records that I had no place for a home. While promoting his new SX Liquors brand in New York City last week, the Grammy nominated singer spoke openly about his planned projects. The new set which has been dubbed ‘Trigga Reloaded’ will feature the new mid-tempo ‘Slow Motion’ and other tracks but it looks like the R&B crooner is already prepping the follow up to ‘Trigga’ for release this year as well. Trey Songz just recently announced that he will be re-releasing his number one album ‘Trigga’ in April.







Trey songz trigga album songs